

## NEWS RELEASE

The Oklahoma Coaches Association is pleased to announce that thirteen individuals from across the State of Oklahoma will be inducted into the Oklahoma Coaches Hall of Fame during the annual OCA Coaches Clinic and All State week this summer. The induction ceremony and banquet will be held at the Southern Hills Marriott Hotel, located at 1902 E. 71st St in Tulsa, OK on Saturday, July 26, 2025, at 6:30 p.m.

This year, inductees fall into two of the OCA's Hall of Fame categories. The Coaches Hall of Fame Inductees are individuals in the High School coaching profession that have fifteen (15) years as a head coach, or 25 total years as a head coach, head junior high coach, or assistant high school coach in Oklahoma. Distinguished Service inductees are those people in the coaching profession that have made a direct contribution to athletics in Oklahoma, but do not have the required number of high school years' service; or, those officials, athletic trainers, players, etc., that have made a direct contribution to the growth and wellbeing of the Oklahoma Coaches Association.

## 2025 OCA Hall of Fame Class:

Duke Atterberry
Theodore "Ted" Clement
Mike Corley
Bob Craig
Joe Gordon
Steve Hesser
Harold Jones
Pawhuska
Muskogee
Carl Albert
Cascia Hall
Wagoner
Bartlesville
Dale

Randall King Broken Arrow
Steve Lykes Piedmont
Rick Patterson Sapulpa
Matt Surber Tuttle
Virgil Terry Sallisaw

## **DISTINGUISHED SERVICE**

Randy Gipson Northeastern State University